All Jharkhand Competitive Exam JSSC, JPSC, Current Affairs, SSC CGL, K-12, NEET-Medical (Botany+Zoology), CSIR-NET(Life Science)

Thursday, October 15, 2020

Padma Awards

Padma Awards:

  • These awards were introduced in 1954.
  • The award is being given to deserving individuals for their exceptional services in their chosen fields like Sports, Art, Social work, Civil Services, Literature & Education, Public Affairs, Science & Technology, Trade & Industry.
  • The names of the awardee are announced every year on Republic Day.
  • The Padma Awards have been given every year except three times: 1977, 1980, 1993-1997.
  • If someone is a recipient of a lesser degree of the Padma Awards, they can be awarded a higher degree of the award only after five or more years since the last conferment.
  • The awards are rarely given posthumously, but exceptions can be made if the case highly deserves.
  • There ought to be an element of public service in the achievements of the person to be selected. It should not be merely on the basis of excellence in any field, but it should be based on excellence plus.
  • Government servants including those working in PSUs, except doctors & scientists, are not eligible for these awards.

  • Padma Vibhushan: For exceptional & distinguished service (Second Degree Honour)
  • Padma Bhushan: For distinguished service of a high order (Third Degree Honour)
  • Padma Shri: For distinguished service (Fourth Degree Honour)
Padma Vibhushan:
  • It is the second-highest civilian award given by the Republic of India.
  • Those privileged to get the award are given a citation certificate & a medal, which has a lotus flower in the middle & the words "Desh Seva", embossed on the observe.



Post a Comment

Unordered List

Search This Blog

Powered by Blogger.

About Me

My photo
Education marks proper humanity.

Text Widget

Featured Posts

Popular Posts

Blog Archive